Holiday Sailing

One of the best things I ever stumbled upon during a late night Google search was Weddingbee. If you haven’t heard of the Bee, you NEED to go check it out ASAP!!! The ladies on there are so helpful and, as crazy as it is, I feel like I could even call some my friends.

Basically, weddingbee has blogs, DIY, etc, but my favorite part is the boards. They are basically questions, games, ideas and anything else that brides (there are also sections for TTC, pregnancy, homes, etc) post and then members of the bee can respond. That means YOU!!! I have received so much help on there and will admit I’m on there way more than I should be.

I love all the fun things the editors come up with. At the end of November, they held the ‘Hive-Wide Holiday Swap’. This is where you can really have fun. You get three partners that are randomly selected and you send them a card, a gift or even TREATS!!!! It’s so cool, because there are bees all over the world!!!

I got my first gift in the mail today and it was AWESOME! I was so excited and I have something to look forward to all month long!!!

TiaMP sent me her favorite Christmas treat (Which so happens to be mine, as well), a handmade snow globe and a note. Loved it!!!

TiaMP sent me her favorite Christmas treat (Which so happens to be mine, as well), a handmade snow globe and a note. Loved it!!!

I’ll be making a post on how I made the gifts for my partners in the near future.

One thought on “Holiday Sailing

  1. Pingback: Thankful to Me Mateys. | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

