Just Add Water: The Sea Monkeys Are Swimming Through

Ahoy Mateys!

Holy Smoly!! I’m a bee! I can’t believe I made it in finally. I knew if I just put my mind to it, I could get in. I will admit that I was waiting for my rejection letter, since my wedding was so close. Imagine my shock when the email from Mrs. Mouse popped up right as I was turning off my phone for the night! So thankful for this opportunity.

I decided to embark on this journey after stumbling upon the Bee about two years ago, pre-engagement (wait, there was a time I wasn’t planning a wedding? Hard to BEE-lieve), and decided that I HAD to become a Bee, if not for anything other than finding my own voice.

Okay, corny jokes aside, blogging has opened up my eyes to a whole new world. I am very shy and quiet and wanted nothing other than to give this a shot. I want to prove not only to others, but also myself, that I can do this.

I also wanted to help get rid of the stigma on small weddings, as well as destination weddings. We are planning on a small, destination wedding and I have heard a lot of negativity, or uncertainty about them. I want people to realize we are still planning a wedding, just not as big as most.

image

Now, on to some introductions. I am a 24 year old preschool teacher from a small town that no one has heard of.  I moved from my hometown to attend college and, while it was far from smooth sailing, it turned out to be the best decision I could ever make. I got out of a terrible relationship, experienced college life and living alone, realized working with kids is my passion in life and met many new people (Mr. Sea Monkey was one of them). I am currently working on going back to school to become a Play Therapist.

Making the magic happen.

Mr. Sea Monkey is 28 years old and had graduated the year I started attending the college. He is from Alexandria, Virginia (any Walking Dead fans out there?) and works at the university “making T.V. happen”. We met through mutual friends who were dating at the time, as I was attending a party at his apartment (his roommate was one of the mutual friends and my best friend was the other). I didn’t drink and he had been working that night, so he hadn’t been either. We agreed to go out to eat with our friends and then he added me on Facebook where our friendship blossomed. He ended up asking me out, via Facebook, on Christmas Day of 2011 and invited me to share in the rest of his life on May 12, 2014. That was the absolute best day of my life. We will be exchanging ‘I dos’ June 2015, on a dune overlooking Sunny Isles Beach, FL.

image

Photo By Katy Lengacher/Icarus Photography

We enjoy hiking around the woods, relaxing at home and playing around with our two fur babies. I’m ecstatic to be able to share my life with the best man in the world!!! I hope you will partake in this journey with me, through high and low tides and everything in between.

Personal photo of my fur babies.

My fur babies/Personal Photo 

5 thoughts on “Just Add Water: The Sea Monkeys Are Swimming Through

  1. Pingback: I’ve Got The Fever: Planning The Honeymoon | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  2. Pingback: How We Met: Partying For The Non-Partiers | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  3. Pingback: A Bee’s Life: Sea Monkey Addition | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

