Sea Monkey Invites: All The Insides

In the last post, I shared about how I made my own pocketfolds. After finishing them, it was time to fill them with the invitations and inserts. I am no graphic designer. I am terrible at using Paint on my computer, let alone, professional editing software. No, It was time to call the awesome Mr. Sea Monkey in. He makes graphics for work sometimes, so he was really experienced in this area.

I knew the idea I had in mind, but I needed help executing the design. Mr. Sea Monkey was awesome and got exactly what I was saying. He left a huge space in the middle so I could add this ribbon and starfish. We actually made the invitations removable from the pocketfolds by putting on Velcro dots.

image

Personal Photo

Instead of buying the mats, we bought a pack of card stock and made them ourselves. One sheet could be used per invite.

image

Ceremony and Lodging/Personal Photo

Mr. Sea Monkey even went as far as making a map, using Adobe Illustrator. He actually used Illustrator and drew his own map. He got the little road signs from wikipedia. This was my absolute favorite piece and he had so much fun making it, he said he should make a business out of it.

image

Personal Photo

The only thing that we didn’t do ourselves was the printing. We sent that in to Cards and Pockets Print Shop. They did amazing and so did Mr. Sea Monkey. They looked beautiful.

image

Personal Photo

image

Personal Photo

And that’s all she wrote. I am so happy with the way these turned out and I can’t believe we got them done. I never would have thought I could make something as major as wedding invitations, but I set my mind to it and got it done.

Did you make your own invites? What was the hardest part?

7 thoughts on “Sea Monkey Invites: All The Insides

  1. Pingback: The Making of Our Invites: The | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  2. Pingback: Diving Into The Deep Revamped: And They’re Off! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  3. Pingback: The Making of Our Invites: The Outsides | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  4. Pingback: The Making of Our Invites: The Outsides | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  5. Pingback: And They’re Off!: Mailing The invites | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  6. Pingback: The Myths About Planning Small Weddings | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  7. Pingback: With You By My Side: Why It’s Not All About Me | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

