The Sea Monkeys 365 Days Later

Yesterday marked 365 days of being engaged. It’s hard to believe in a few short weeks, Mr. Sea Monkey and I will be standing on the beautiful sand dune of Sunny Isles Beach, FL and exchanging our vows. I can’t believe that much time has passed already.

I wanted to take a moment from planning and just reflect on this past year. I have learned so much about myself and Mr. Sea Monkey in this year. I thought we knew all there was to know, since we lived together, but I was very wrong.

A year ago, we lived in a two bedroom, two bathroom townhouse. We both had our own rooms and bathrooms, so I didn’t have to share my space. I love my showers and it was awesome to be able to hop in and only see my stuff sitting in it and knowing I’m the only one who used it. I have a germ thing.

Fast forward to this year and we have our own house. I was so excited to move into it. I didn’t realize how much of a difference it would be to move into a house together. My days of having my own space were over. I had to share a bedroom, a closet, a bathroom, etc. It was quite the change, but now I’m used to it. Sharing closet space actually forced me to get rid of half of my clothes.

house

Personal Photo

Before we went to dinner a year ago, I never would have thought we would be getting engaged, let alone living in a house together. I certainly wouldn’t have thought we’d be a few short weeks away from the big day.

If you aren’t against living together before marriage, I highly encourage it. It has taught me so much about how married life will be. Kind of like test driving a car. I like that I got to get over the shock of sharing my space, because it was definitely hard at first and I’m sure Mr. SM would agree with that. Everything is now ours and I couldn’t be happier.

We went out to dinner to celebrate. He took me to a local restaurant here, mainly because he wanted to eat the garlic fries. I had never really been there and, I’ll agree, those fries were delicious.

image

Afterwards, we came home and chilled until we fell asleep. The time is flying by quickly and I can’t believe that I’m winding down on planning my wedding. I have grown up so much in 365 short days. I know it seems like a long time, but it’s not. It goes by in a blur. I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for us.

image

Photo By Mr. Sea Monkey

Leave a Reply

