Love Unhatched: Nashville, TN

Mr. Sea Monkey and I went back and forth several times about flying vs driving. Florida is a long journey from Hoosierland, yet flying meant we would have to check the bag with all of our decor in it and hoping it arrived safely and undamaged.

I don’t check my bags when I go to airports, so I was definitely on the driving side and Mr. SM didn’t want to do all that driving. That’s a lot of time spent in the car.

One day, I came home and he was over the moon about driving. I didn’t know what had caused him to change his mind, but it definitely eased my worries about lugging decor, glass and my dress on a plane.

What had happened that changed his mind? He had spent weeks (while I wasn’t around) planning a trip of a lifetime! We would leave the Monday of our wedding and make a whole journey out of it.

We dropped Casper and Muffy off at daycare that morning and began the journey to our wedding.

image

Personal Photo

image

By the end of Day 1, we were in Nashville, TN! Now I have driven through several times, but have never gotten the chance to stop and explore. It was more amazing than I could imagine. Our hotel was located right next to the Hall of Fame, so we got tickets included in the price and a $50 gift card to spend.

image

It was so amazing to see the displays from some of the greatest artists in music history. It was somewhere I had always wanted to go and am so blessed that I was given the opportunity to do so.

image

 

 

Afterwards, we walked around downtown Nashville and sat by the river for a bit. It was an amazing time and I’m so glad we got these little trips in to unwind before we had to go crazy. We could just, well, breathe.

image

image

5 thoughts on “Love Unhatched: Nashville, TN

  1. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Sanannah, GA | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  2. Pingback: Love Unhatched: We’ve Arrived! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  3. Pingback: Love Unhatched: The Sea Monkeys Are Back! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  4. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Ceremony Time | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  5. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Reception | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

