Love Unhatched: Savannah, GA

Previously, I talked about the trip Mr. Sea Monkey planned for us. The second part of our journey to the wedding took place in Savannah, Georgia.

Originally, Mr. Sea Monkey wanted to spend time on the coast, watching the sunset, but we didn’t make it in time. Instead, we drove downtown to do some exploring.

Without any set plans, we were free to just walk around and see the town late at night. It was somewhere neither of us had been, but his parents actually honeymooned there.

I was in love with the historical background of the town and how it still gave off the old town vibe, yet still was appealing to the modern world.

image

City Hall

I really wish we would’ve had time to go on a Ghost Tour, because they have to be awesome there. I got a creepy (in a good way) feeling just walking around that sleepy town at night.

image

Savannah Street

image

I love that you can walk downstairs to River Street. Those stairs were crazy to walk down, especially since I wore flip flops. We went and looked at the Talmadge Bridge.

image

It was a lot of walking, but well worth it. I was so worn out by the time we got back to our hotel, that I went straight to bed. Did I mention I was sick? Yeah, the night before we arrived in Florida and I was so sick. Thank goodness for Benadryl.

Savannah, GA is definitely a place I’m going to have to come back and visit. It was so interesting and I would love to take some tours. It was so beautiful.

4 thoughts on “Love Unhatched: Savannah, GA

  1. Pingback: Love Unhatched: We’ve Arrived! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  2. Pingback: Love Unhatched: The Sea Monkeys Are Back! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  3. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Ceremony Time | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  4. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Reception | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

