Love Unhatched: Be Our Guest

We had our Thursday night fun and alone time, so now it was time to start preparing for our guests to start arriving the next evening. Since they would be flying in from far away, we did the whole welcome bag thing.

I realize some may find it a little cheesy, but I decided it was better to let my guests know how much we appreciated them taking the time to spend with us on our special day. Plus, we only had a few guests which meant we could splurge a little.

Before leaving for our trip, Mr. SM and I painted stripes on and personalized enough tote bags for each room.

image

Excuse the brown blob, that was our names.

Mr. SM and I went to a Dollar Store and got Thank You cards, sunscreen, Chapstick, two bags of chocolate and enough tumblers for everyone.

I was so tired that night, I didn’t think to take pictures of any of it. We wrote in all the cards and then put the bags together. We also got a shovel and pail in lieu of a bag for my little sister. I also got her some of her favorite candy and an activity pad and colored pencils, since she loves to draw.

The hotel staff was awesome enough to pass them off to our guests as they arrived. I didn’t tell anyone I was making the bags, so they would be surprised.

4 thoughts on “Love Unhatched: Be Our Guest

  1. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Cake Dilemma | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  2. Pingback: Love Unhatched: The Sea Monkeys Are Back! | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  3. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Ceremony Time | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

  4. Pingback: Love Unhatched: Reception | Bridal Waves: Riding The Waves To Marriage

Leave a Reply

